About Us

Board of Directors

  • Mac Delozier – Chairman, St Patrick, McHenry
  • Joe Wheadon – Vicechair, St Thomas the Apostle, Crystal Lake
  • Fr. Chris DiTomo – Chaplain, St Mary, Huntley
  • Andrew Klocek – Treasurer, St Mary, Woodstock
  • Janness Abraham – St Mary, Huntley
  • George Jost – St Margaret Mary, Algonquin
  • Dan Cwiak – St Mary, McHenry
  • Nate Selof – St Mary, Woodstock

Commitee Members

  • Fred Wickham – St Elizabeth Ann Seton
  • Lynne Wickham – St Elizabeth Ann Seton
  • Jim Block – Christ the King, Wonder Lake
  • Marilyn Wheadon, St Thomas the Apostle, Crystal Lake
  • Jennifer Jost – St John Cantius, Chicago
  • Dave Tambellini – St Thomas the Apostle, Crystal Lake
  • Carol Wagner – St Patrick, Hartland
  • Tad DePorter – St Patrick, McHenry

Mission Statement

In the spirit of Pope Francis’s renewed call for the New Evangelization, the mission of the McHenry County Catholic Prayer Breakfast is to provide an annual venue for Catholics to gather in fellowship and community prayer, and to participate in the evangelization which restores and strengthens Christ in the hearts of the faithful. We seek to promote a deeper understanding of our faith through exposure and access to exceptional Catholic evangelizers, resulting in greater bonds of unity as we witness the Joy of living the Gospel in our lives.